Scholarship Overview

The Commonwealth UK Scholarship is presently accepting applications. A fully funded scholarship to study in the UK is the Commonwealth Scholarship. You are qualified to apply for a PhD or a full-time master's program. More than 200 participants from various nations are chosen each year to study in the UK. They don't charge an application fee, therefore you can apply for free. This is a prestigious scholarship offered by the UK government. Under this scholarship program, all costs will be reimbursed. To pursue a Masters or PhD from the UK in Every Field, contact the UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO). The Commonwealth Scholarship is available in all fields. In the UK, there are numerous scholarships available. The Commonwealth Master Scholarship has a one-year duration, whereas the Commonwealth PhD Scholarship has a three-year duration. 54 Commonwealth nations are eligible for the scholarship.

You may also like: Yale University Scholarships for Study in the United States

Host institution(s)

Various higher institutions in the UK.


A full-time Masters and PhD at a UK University in the areas of Arts, Social, Natural Sciences, Clinical, Medical, Engineering and Sciences, Education, etc.

Scholarship value

  • Round-trip tickets that have been approved from your home country to the UK and back at the conclusion of your award.
  • Complete tuition fees approved.
  • Stipend (living stipend) of £1,084 per month or, for students attending universities in the London metropolitan area, £1,330 per month.
  • Where appropriate, a warm clothing allowance
  • Thesis grant to cover costs associated with writing a thesis or dissertation, as appropriate.
  • Grant for study-related travel for the purpose of paying for domestic or international travel expenses.


Eligible candidates must meet the following:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person.
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country.
  • Those who have completed their 4 Year Bachelor Degree or those who have completed 2 Year bachelor and 2 Year Masters are eligible to apply for the Commonwealth UK Scholarship.
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September.

You may also like: Swiss Government Excellence Scholarships for International Students

Application instructions

  • The application is online.
  • For master's visit here
  • For PhD visit here